Skip to product information
1 of 16

SORY SANLÉ

Volta Photo 1965-85 (2017)

Volta Photo 1965-85 (2017)

Regular price $169.00
Regular price Sale price $169.00
Sale SOLD
Tax included.
Ibrahima Sory Sanle (b. 1943) started his photographic career in Bobo-Dioulasso in 1960, the year his country (now Burkina Faso) gained independence from France. Sanle opened his Volta Photo portrait studio in 1965 and, working with his Rolleiflex twin lens medium format camera, Volta Photo was soon recognised as the finest studio in the city. Voltaic photography's unsung golden age is fully embodied by Sanle. His black and white images magnify this era and display a unique cultural energy and social impact. Incredible work uncovered in the vein of Malick Sadibe & Seydou Keita.

Title: Volta Photo 1965-85
Publisher: Reel Art Press
Publication Date: 2017
Binding: Hardcover
Language: English 
Book Condition: Excellent
Dust Jacket Condition: Excellent
Edition: 1st Edition
Size: 25 x 20cm
Pages: 80

SHIPPING INFO

All Shipping options will be tracked.

STANDARD UK DELIVERY
3 - 5 Working Days - FREE
EXPRESS UK DELIVERY
1 - 3 Working Days - £4.95

-

INTERNATIOANL SHIPPING 
6 - 17 Working Days AVRG - £19.95
EXPRESS INTERNATIONAL
2 - 11 Working Days AVRG - £26.95

View full details